IGNORED

My Swing (andycolluk)

andycolluk
Note: This thread is 3364 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 4 years

My current handicap index or average score is: 70/71

My typical ball flight is:Straight / Slight Draw

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Squirty one right

Hi everyone

I am new to this and still finding my feet.  I thought i would start here, if you let me know what you think.  I regularly shoot around 70 / 71.  My goal is to turn pro in the next few years.  I hate my swing but it is effective so go easy on me guys.

My bad shot is a lowish squirty shot going right.

I like how steady you keep your head and maintain your inclination to the ground... Very nice.  It looks like you have a lot of lag too on the downswing.  But your takeaway is definitely something that I believe could be improved.  I don't know, you seem to get the club slotted quite well, but the way you load the club from A2 to A3 and into A4 looks like you are barely holding onto the club - and it is kind of noodling around.

Have you tried working on your vertical hinging of the left wrist from the shaft parallel to your arm parallel to the top?  That hinge pin looks odd to me in your swings.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Why do you hate your swing?

-Matt-

"does it still count as a hit fairway if it is the next one over"

DRIVER-Callaway FTiz__3 WOOD-Nike SQ Dymo 15__HYBRIDS-3,4,5 Adams__IRONS-6-PW Adams__WEDGES-50,55,60 Wilson Harmonized__PUTTER-Odyssey Dual Force Rossie II

Check this out...  This is A3.  At A3 - your shaft is well under plane.  Try getting that vertical wrist hinge at A3 and stand the shaft up more.

Here is a very simple tip from Michael Breed on getting the proper wrist set at A3 to A4.