• Announcements

• iacas

GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Contest   09/22/2016

Join our GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Challenge to win an autographed GAME GOLF, a Pebble Steel watch, and many more great prizes!
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Nitro

New Putter

24 posts in this topic

Good afternoon,

I have been golfing for a few years now, and haven't got all that much time into practicing and improving my game as much as i'd like.

Currently I am very inconsistent.  One 18 I will shoot a 102, then the next I will shoot a 96.

I have been using a 'fake' $30 Japanese Odyssey white hot 2 ball putter which I dislike very much.  It would be decent if the weighting wasn't so off, & had some weight to it.  It's very light.

To be honest, I really don't know if I should do blade, Mallet, or something inbetween. Seems like my putters now either go too far, or too short.  This all comes down to practice.

I've been looking at the TM Ghosts, & Odyssey putters. I like the look to the TM Ghost DA-12, and looks be fairly heavy for a blade.  On the other hand, the TM Ghost Tour FO-72 looks to be the balance between blade/mallet.  What's the big difference between the 'L-neck' and 'single-bend' shafts?

Obviously I will head to a Golf Galaxy or Dick's to do the little testing I can, but what are your thoughts on those putters, and even the ghost series in comparison with a like model by Odyssey?

Any other thoughts?

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!