IGNORED

Ping I20's

nsatt11
Note: This thread is 4061 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am currently looking for a new set of irons and I believe that I have found a winner. Some background info, I have been playing for about 10 years and am a decent player (4.2 handicap, would be lower but have school and work so I can not practice,) but i spin the ball way to much with my irons. I have heard that I20's cut down on spin. What do people think of the I20's with a KBS Tour X flex. Driver swing speed is about 110. And does anyone have some information on what changing the swing weight would do. Someone suggested to me that if i order them at D3, which is a little heavier. If anyone has some input that would be great.

In my bag

R9 TP 8.5* Voodoo XStiff shaft

RBZ Stage 2 3wd 14.5* diamana kaili XStiff

Adams Idea black hybrid 18* Project X 6.5

Ping I20's 4-P KBS Tour XStiff

Vokey SM4 49*, 59*

Older Vokey 54*

Scotty Cameron Newport 2

Ball Pro V1x and Nike 20XI X

I love them!  Best iron I have ever played.  At 110 you can up the swing weights on the wedges maybe but I would not do that on the long and mid irons, unless you are used to that.  I ordered mine at D0 with a D2 PW and a D3 gap.  I got the TT Dynamic Gold S300 shafts, which I love.  I am not sure about those shafts you want. I have never tried them.

Nate

:pxg:(10.5) :benhogan:(4W):titleist:U500(3UI) :benhogan: Icon(4-PW) :edel:(52/58)

:odyssey:Putter :snell: MTB Black  

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades