IGNORED

chris15
Note: This thread is 3674 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi guys.

My name is Chris. I am relatively new to the sport. I have been playing sporadically throughout the Spinrg/Summer for the past 3 years. I am tired of being absolutely awful. Decided that this Spring I will take it more seriously (and be less dreadful). Good or no good, still love being out on the course with the old man or friends.

I look forward to being a member of the community.

Sincerely:

Chris

Welcome to the forum!

Lots of good info around here.

And the conversation gets quite lively at times, too!

Craig
What's in the :ogio: Silencer bag (on the :clicgear: cart)
Driver: :callaway: Razr Fit 10.5°  
5 Wood: :tmade: Burner  
Hybrid: :cobra: Baffler DWS 20°
Irons: :ping: G400 
Wedge: :ping: Glide 2.0 54° ES grind 
Putter: :heavyputter:  midweight CX2
:aimpoint:,  :bushnell: Tour V4

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hi @chris15

Welcome to The Sand Trap. A lot of us came here in the same situation as you and we have all gotten better from the great advice and help on this forum.

I'd suggest looking through this thread for drills and tips that can help you right away:

And these threads will pay immediate dividends:

And here are the two threads that did the most for me getting started:

Once you've gotten a handle on all that information, you should consider starting a My Swing thread. Once you're ready to start a My Swing thread, be sure to read the rules at the top of the sub-forum before creating the thread.

Have fun and good luck!

• Upvote 1

Yours in earnest, Jason.
Call me Ernest, or EJ or Ernie.

PSA - "If you find yourself in a hole, STOP DIGGING!"