IGNORED

My Swing (Royster1984)

Royster1984
Note: This thread is 3224 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: Seriously since April 2013, I did go to the driving range for a couple of sessions about 8 years prior to this but never continued playing, mainly because I did not have anyone to play with.

My current handicap index or average score is: 20.1, hoping to get it down to 16 by end of this season.

My typical ball flight is: 6i-58 degree wedge is a draw, 5i-Driver is low hook.

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Low hook with long irons really struggling to hit my 4i and hybrid at the minute

Videos:

Driver Practice Swing (Back View) 30.4.2014

Driver Practice Swing (Front View) 30.4.2014

Sorry that I have only uploaded practice swing videos I wont get chance to get down to the golf club to hit some balls till Friday but I will upload some more then.

I am looking for some help to stop my club face shutting on the back swing.

If possible, try to submit videos where you're hitting a ball, better for analyzing what's going on.

Key #1 for sure. Your pivot is too much "around" and you need to add more bend with your left side.

More on what I mean, good video to check out

So your head moves too far to the right because of the way you body works. This also gets the club head to work too much inside you hands on the takeaway.

Like the video illustrates, left side needs to "bend" more. Notice the difference in how the shoulders are working to keep the head steady.

As you get better at this, you'll actually end up turning more (green line).

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades