IGNORED

Grip Change

Note: This thread is 3567 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys,

I have been playing golf for over 15 years and never had a lesson. I started playing using the ten finger grip and haven't changed. I feel like my grip may be contributing to some of the problems I have had. Long story short I am going to try to change my grip to an interlocking one. I have played around with it a bit on the range and it always feels very strange to me and I don't hit it well, which I know it to be expected with swing changes.

My question is, how many of you have changed your grip and how long/hard was it to get comfortable with the change?

Welcome to the site. A small adjustment in the grip can feel HUGE, just have to stick with it, monitor it, practice while watching TV, eventually it will feel normal.

BTW check out this thread

• Upvote 1

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hey guys,

I have been playing golf for over 15 years and never had a lesson. I started playing using the ten finger grip and haven't changed. I feel like my grip may be contributing to some of the problems I have had. Long story short I am going to try to change my grip to an interlocking one. I have played around with it a bit on the range and it always feels very strange to me and I don't hit it well, which I know it to be expected with swing changes.

My question is, how many of you have changed your grip and how long/hard was it to get comfortable with the change?