IGNORED

My Swing (brice)

brice

I've been Playing Golf for: most of my life

My current handicap index or average score is: not really sure what it is at the moment

My typical ball flight is: high draw

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: push

Videos:

Hey so I just started playing golf again after a few years. I've been trying to shake the rust off lately, but my bad miss has been a big push. I don't really have the money for lessons, so I was wondering if you guys might have any suggestions or notice anything obvious that I'm doing wrong. Thanks!

Welcome to The Sand Trap!

For future reference on how to video tape your swing, please read this thread

http://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing

Scroll down about 1/3 the page and look at the sections "Face On" and "Down the Line". This will allow for consistent analysis of your golf swing. From the current video it is hard to make out anything with regards to your overall swing motion.

It is hard to tell from the camera angle, but you do look like you stand very upright, with a bit of an arch in your lower back. It also looks like you are looking down at the ball with your head too high.

Check out this thread, http://thesandtrap.com/t/56069/good-golf-posture, help you get into a more relaxed and athletic posture.

I would go to the range so you have more room, and get some good camera angles.

Matt Dougherty, P.E.
 fasdfa dfdsaf 

What's in My Bag
Driver; :pxg: 0311 Gen 5,  3-Wood: 
:titleist: 917h3 ,  Hybrid:  :titleist: 915 2-Hybrid,  Irons: Sub 70 TAIII Fordged
Wedges: :edel: (52, 56, 60),  Putter: :edel:,  Ball: :snell: MTB,  Shoe: :true_linkswear:,  Rangfinder: :leupold:
Bag: :ping:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades