IGNORED

Practicing on a mat?

Note:Β This thread is 5997 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

Just curious if that helps during down time. I have thought about getting a mat and net to put in my garage to hit when I can't make it to the range or if weather is bad. Just concerned with killing my clubs and whether the mat feel messes you up on turf. Thoughts?
What's in my bag:

G5 10.5 degree Driver
G5 3 wood
G5 3-PWTour 52, 56 & 60 degree wedgesPro V1 weapons of mass destructionPinseeker 1500 Rangefinder

swinging a golf club is better than not swinging a golf club. i watched the episode of davis love iii up in his colorado retreat and he said he stays in tune by just swinging in front of a mirror for 50 or so swings.

some people might chime in and say mats hurt there clubs and wrists. i have hit on mats since i started playing. here in st. louis, winter is about 2.5 months long where all you can do is hit balls from a heated range on a mat.

id say go for it

Nike SQ 9.5 w/ ProLaunch Red
Titliest 906F2 15
Miura 202 3-5 Irons
Miura Blade 6-PW Irons
Mizuno MP 51 & 56Yes! Tracy IINike One Black

Well- it's better than nothing

Driver- Geek Dot Com This! 12 degree Matrix Ozik Xcon 6 Stiff
Adams Tour Issue 4350 Dual Can Matrix Ozik Xcon 5

Hybrids- Srixon 18 deg
Srixon 21 deg Irons- Tourstage Z101 3-PW w/Nippon NS Pro 950 GH - Stiff Srixon i701 4-PW w/ Nippon NS Pro 950 GH-Stiff MacGregor...

We only have swining mats on our driving range because we have quite a lack of space for it.

I don't like swinging on a mat, because it feels different and the ball flight is different as well.

BUT I do think that it is better to swing on a mat instead of doing nothing.