IGNORED

Handicap

Note: This thread is 3680 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Welcome to the site @Harvey North

It depends on how much you can play and how much work you can put into it.  I have been playing for 4 years consistently and have only got down to 10 -12.  The closer to scratch you want to try to reach, the more natural ability comes into play too.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I Play every week at least once but I try to play as much, there is also this Skills challenge that is happening at my club and I don't know whether to participate in it or not? I don't know whether it will benefit, because as a reward you can get into the regionals.

My advise would be to play as much as possible and do the skills challenge you mentioned.  Most of the single digit players on this forum play minimum 2 days a week.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Lowering handicap is more than just playing golf.  Its practicing the right way.  If you have an hour of nothing to do, hit the nearest course up and practice putting and chipping.  It's the easiest way to shave strokes off each round for high handicappers.

Philip Kohnken, PGA
Director of Instruction, Lake Padden GC, Bellingham, WA

Srixon/Cleveland Club Fitter; PGA Modern Coach; Certified in Dr Kwon’s Golf Biomechanics Levels 1 & 2; Certified in SAM Putting; Certified in TPI

Team :srixon:!