• Announcements

    • iacas

      Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

      Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
boil3rmak3r

Correct drop from a bunker that is GUR

3 posts in this topic

The course I play is putting proper drainage in their sand traps and new sand as well. They started last fall and finished 10 bunkers. As we speak, they are in the process of doing the other 28 bunkers (it could take a couple of months). Unlike last year, though, they are doing all 28 bunkers simultaneously. In other words, they are digging out all of these traps, then fixing the drainage in all the traps, and then will put sand in them. So, for a decent period of time, many of our traps will be played as GUR. Would relief from one of these fall under rule 25-1b(1)? Basically, relief would be within 1 club length from the nearest point of relief that is no closer to the hole? If this is the case, I assume if the nearest point of relief (which would be outside the gur bunker), could potentially be to the side of the bunker, thus taking the bunker completely out of play for your pitch shot. Also, I've still been posting all scores to GHIN. Is that ok?
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

If a bunker is declared to be GUR then it loses its status as a hazard and is simply Through the Green. As you say Rule 25-1b applies. As it it is an approved 'local rule' your score qualifies under the Rules of Golf.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for confirming, Rulesman!
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0