IGNORED

Adam Scott Has Tiger's Swing, Now Putting Routine?

The Gill
Note: This thread is 5871 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

They've been comparing Scott's swing to Tiger's, but I noticed that Adam Scott is borrowing Tiger's putting routine. Gather the read from behind the ball, two short practice strokes, ground the putter, look at hole twice, bang.

Who am I to throw stones, maybe Scott came up with it first. Or maybe it's a Harmon thing. Seems to be working well at this year's CA.

-PG

titleistprov1x |nikeneo |●| callawayx-forged 54/60 |● |mizunoMP68

adamsproblack 3H |●| mizunoMPtitanium5w/3w |●| mizunoMP630FT

Tiger didn't patent his swing or putting style. If I was a professional golfer, I'd be taking as much from Tiger as possible. It seems to be working ok for Mr. Woods anyway.

As for Scott, he is a very solid golfer, but he still hasn't lived up to the potential. Hopefully he can keep up the good play this week at Doral.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Seems like a pretty good putting routine to mimic. I know I am trying my darndest to get a putting stroke like Tiger. If there is one thing us mere mortals can actually take and use like Tiger does it would be his putting routine. His swing...forget about it! No seriously, forget about it.
"When I play with him, he talks to me on every green. He turns to me and says, 'You're away.' "
-Jimmy Demaret referring to Ben Hogan

In The Bag:
Driver: Cleveland HiBore XL (10.5 -conforming)3 Wood: MacGregor V-FOIL5 Wood: Mizuno MP-001Irons: Ben Hogan BH-5 (4-PW)Wedges:52 - Nike SV Tour56 - Cleve...

Tiger didn't patent his swing or putting style. If I was a professional golfer, I'd be taking as much from Tiger as possible. It seems to be working ok for Mr. Woods anyway.