IGNORED

American Made Shafts, Irons, Etc?

Note: This thread is 1090 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

First off, glad to have finally joined the forum! Love the advice and tips I get from here.

As a Veteran, I try really hard to support American made products. Golf seems to be very difficult to find anything made in the USA. Does anyone know of any shafts (driver specifically), or irons that are currently made in the USA?

Thanks!

27 minutes ago, Hemsky8321 said:

First off, glad to have finally joined the forum! Love the advice and tips I get from here.

As a Veteran, I try really hard to support American made products. Golf seems to be very difficult to find anything made in the USA. Does anyone know of any shafts (driver specifically), or irons that are currently made in the USA?

Thanks!

True Temper Shafts are made in MS. They also make Project X steel shafts. Other references state that the graphite shafts are made in San Diego. I use PX LZ in my irons and Hzrdus Black Smoke in my woods and hybrids.

Every True Temper steel golf shaft is made in the U.S.A. and manufactured in Amory, MS. True Temper golf shafts are in the bags of more players on the PGA, Korn Ferry, Champions, European and Japan Tour than all other shaft brands combined.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Penley shafts are an American Company in San Diego.
Penley Shafts were popular for Long Drive Competitors in the 90's
Not sure if they still have the same popularity today, but they are very good shafts for drivers and irons.

Club Champion, a club fitting company that also creates customize golf clubs made in the USA.