IGNORED

My Swing (mineralgray610)

mineralgray610
Note: This thread is 2756 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello, I am posting my swing videos in hopes of finding some solutions to my swing woes.  I have been golfing for 5 years and carry a 20.8 handicap.  My iron play is horrendous.  My mishits are either a pull left or a big slice.  I also tend to hit shots fat and strike the ground with my driver and woods.  I have no experience judging swings, but it looks like I have an over the top swing as a result of my past baseball/softball days.

I practice quite a bit and am willing to put in the time necessary to get it right.  I'm tired of struggling and want to improve my game.  I would appreciate any feedback as to my swing faults and some suggestion on how to fix them.  Thank you for taking the time to view my post.

I'm no expert but I'd say you're swaying back a bit too much, and it might help if you stayed a little more centered and kept your left foot on the ground.

In my Bag (work in progress):

Driver: TaylorMade 10.5* R11, Regular Shaft
3W: TaylorMade Burner 15*

3Hy: Nike SQ Sumo Hybrid
Irons: 2005 TaylorMade Rac OS, 4-AW

Wedge: Cleveland CG14 56*, old dingy 64* wedge that I have no business using

Putter: Odyssey White Hot Tour Putter or a Cleveland Classic Anser-Style

Kicks: Footjoy E-Comforts

Ball: Used Titleist DT Solos.

I'm no expert either, but the way your front foot pivots, that would indicate you haven't fully shifted your weight to the front through impact.    Biggest thing that helped me to eliminate fat shots was to concentrate on not dipping the left shoulder - you're not doing as bad as I was ... but these may be things to tinker with ...

John

Fav LT Quote ... "you can talk to a fade, but a hook won't listen"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades