IGNORED

how to shoot lower scores?

dash1988
Note: This thread is 4146 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing golf for about 3 years now got myself to 20 handicapp, have a slight over the top swing, shot shape is usually about 10-15yd fade with driver 3 wood 3,4,5i, hit the rest straight but sometimes turns into a slice if i am having a bad day.

Ok putter, mediocre short game, terrible bunker player.

Average shot distance is usally about:

Driver 240yd

3 wood 220yd

3 iron 200yd

4 190yd

5180yd

6170yd

7160yd

8145yd

9135yd

P 120yd

S 95yd

L 60yd

I am curious as to what i need to do in order to shoot lower scores?, whether it be working on my swing to eliminate the fade or working on my short game and bunker shots or even trying to get more power and hit longer shots.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

VRS Covert 8.5°

VRS 3 Wood

VRS Covert 3i hybrid

VR pro cavity irons 4-9

46°,52°,56°,60°

Method 001 putter

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Quote:

I am curious as to what i need to do in order to shoot lower scores?, whether it be working on my swing to eliminate the fade or working on my short game and bunker shots or even trying to get more power and hit longer shots.

All of the above (except dont worry about more power)

and good putting helps too...

lol yeah i figured that but is there any particular part which is more important that the rest in you opinion that will help me get there faster or just need to improve the whole think as a package?

VRS Covert 8.5°

VRS 3 Wood

VRS Covert 3i hybrid

VR pro cavity irons 4-9

46°,52°,56°,60°

Method 001 putter