IGNORED

My Swing (RayG)

RayG
Note: This thread is 2725 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 40yrs (about)

My current handicap index or average score is: 83/85

My typical ball flight is: HIGH

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Lower the trajectory a bit AND lose those pull hooks and push slices

Video is 'decent' quality from an HD(720) camera on a smart phone (Blackberry 9810). It was a spur of the moment opportunity, so I took advantage. I will add that for each swing shown, the ball flight, direction and distance were almost identical. I was also hitting into a 20-25mph wind. It is a self taught swing with little or no professional help, other than picking up a few tidbits from mags and Nicklaus books from the 70's

Videos:

• Administrator

I'd work on just a few things for now.

1. Understanding how to stretch/bend to achieve the somewhat centered shoulder turn you've managed to make. You'll be able to see the ball better, turn your shoulders farther, and be set up for a more powerful downswing if you get more slant to the hips and shoulders.
  2. Got some weirdness going on with your grip. Post a close-up video of your grip so we can see it better if you're able to.

Beyond that, see the notes in the sticky thread about filming your swing - the angles matter.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades