Did it again yesterday. Shot 76 with 2 doubles. I've broken 80 a handful of times since this thread started and have a least one double bogey each round.
I knew it was hard, I never thought it was that hard!!!
I actually had this situation this week: fourball stroke play, player A is twenty feet from the hole laying 4, his partner is 15 feet laying 2.The balls are not on the same line. Player A putts away from the hole to be on the same line as his partner so that he can give him a read with his next putt.
OK or not OK? Think about it, I'll post the answer later today :)
Rule 2-4 does not cover the question of whether a player may putt out after his next stroke has been conceded. A player incurs no penalty for holing out in such circumstances. However, if the act would be of assistance to a partner in a four-ball or best-ball match, the partner is, in equity (Rule 1-4), disqualified for the hole.
A few years back I bought a cyclo-cross bike that has disc brakes that I really like. On the other hand the standard brakes on my road bike are fine too.
Since I don't race any rules on use of disc brakes don't really matter to me but not hard to see that the edges of the discs could be a hazard in crashes.