IGNORED

Hello from a bush 10 yards in front of the first tee

UnfairWay
Note: This thread is 2894 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Can I have a mulligan ... ?

I'm a total beginner - I haven't even played a full 18 hole course yet. Just taken up golf at 31 having played other sports, especially rugby and cricket, my whole life. I'm really enjoying it, and definitely improving (from a base of zero) over my first 6 months / 1 year of playing, but Jesus Christ it's a difficult game! Got my first lesson booked in a week or so, I hope a few lessons early on should get me into good habits for the rest of my days, fingers crossed.

Looking forward to chatting golf with more experienced and knowledgeable people, although I'll tell you know I'll have a hell of a lot more questions than answers! Please be patient.

From London, UK. Mainly play at Dukes Meadows, a 9-hole par 3 course in Chiswick.

Welcome to golf, and welcome to TheSandTrap.  Every one of us here started from zero, just like you, and the game is still hard for all of us.  Personally, its the most fascinating, frustrating, addictive game I've ever played.  So bring on your questions and comments, and most of all, enjoy your time here and on the course!

Dave

:callaway: Rogue SubZero Driver

:titleist: 915F 15 Fairway, 816 H1 19 Hybrid, AP2 4 iron to PW, Vokey 52, 56, and 60 wedges, ProV1 balls 
:ping: G5i putter, B60 version
 :ping:Hoofer Bag, complete with Newport Cup logo
:footjoy::true_linkswear:, and Ashworth shoes

the only thing wrong with this car is the nut behind the wheel.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

3 hours ago, UnfairWay said: