IGNORED

New member from Annapolis, MD

GolfAddict2
Note: This thread is 2609 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello Everyone,

I have been lurking for a while and finally decided to join.  I have been playing golf for about 20 yrs now.  when single, i used to play every weekend.  Now married and w kids, it is a lot harder to play that often. I feel like a chauffeur driving my kids all over town for all sorts of sports events.  But now that kids are getting older i am trying to get back into it.  I hope to play at least 3 times/month hopefully more.

Currently my game is very inconsistent, w, my main problem being lack of distance mainly due to a slice.  I still love the game for the good shots we hit during a round and for the camaraderie the game brings.  Nothing beats being on the course being challenged by the course, the elements, your own thinking and the relentless pursuit of the perfect shot, or pin high distance shot, spinning bunker shots and "member" bounces off a tree back into the fairway and the occasional 40 yd putt that incredibly enough it just happened to go in.(and the crowd goes wild) .  The game is sooo infuriatingly easy to love and to hate.  : )

A while back i was a member of an internet golf community "Ham n Egg on Golf"  met a lot of great people there. Met them online and in person. We used to do trips to Myrtle beach, CA, FL they were a lot of fun.  That community is now defunct and i stumbled upon this one.  so here i am.

I hope to meet some of you and maybe get to play a round or 2 with those that live nearby.

thanks.............

and hit them straight.

GA2

Welcome. I think you'll find some kindred spirits here, and TST is definitely a place where we encourage people to step out from behind the anonymous avatars. Swing threads, vlogs, regional gatherings, and other ways.