IGNORED

Beginner in Northwest Georgia

CMartis
Note: This thread is 2588 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey, I live in White, Ga. About 45 miles north of Atlanta right off of Interstate 75. I just started playing at the end of last season (2016). A couple of guys from work talked me into going and I wish I would have started a long time ago. Luckily for me there are at least 6 nice courses within 25 miles of my residence. I plan on playing at least once every two weeks at a minimum this season. I've only played about 6 rounds so far with my best score at 104. Huge improvement seeing my first round was about 150! LOL Surely I can break 100 this season. Hopefully this Friday! I haven't played much so that is why I haven't thought about figuring my handicap yet. I'm looking for some people to play with so if you're in the area let me know. Thanks!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome.   Glad you found our piece of golf heaven.   Post often, read, ask questions and enjoy.   If you are so inclined, join the swing thread and post a video.   

From the land of perpetual cloudiness.   I'm Denny

@CMartis Welcome to the site.

There are some great courses in your area, wish I could play in the area more often than a few times every other year.

Good luck with your journey learning to play the great game of golf, and always remember, we play it for the fun of it.

• Upvote 1

Johnny Rocket - Let's Rock and Roll and play some golf !!!