IGNORED

Clubs Stolen - BOLO in San Diego Area

Note: This thread is 2515 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Had our garage broken into last week in the Kensington neighborhood of San Diego.  The only thing of real value that was stolen was my bag and clubs.  Granted insurance is covering it - already have new irons on order - so it's not the end of the world.

However, there is one thing I'd love to get back.  My 1995 Scotty Cameron Catalina.  This was custom made for me at 33" back when I worked in the industry.  It was refinished by BOS Golf about 2 years ago and sports their triple finish with a matte top line, satin face and shiny sole.  It is also stamped with my initials "ERL" on the toe portion of the face.  Finally, it has a Superstroke Fatso 5.0 grip in silver.  Obviously, in this configuration, it's a 1 of 1 putter, so there's zero chance that there's another fitting this description.  

The thieves were obviously younger - I have surveillance footage, but they were wearing bandannas, so it's not much use to the police.  They were also smart enough to be wearing latex gloves.  However, I'm quite thankful that they were dumb enough to leave behind a lot of valuable items - especially all my tools.  And thankful that they didn't vandalize what they didn't take, like my car.  I'm going to speculate that this stuff will be sold locally and have already alerted all the local shops, many of which I'm known to about the theft.  But on the off chance they put it up on eBay or one of the golf forums, I think having this information out there just might lead to the return of my putter.

If you happen to come across such a putter, please send me a PM through the forums here!

The rest of the items in the bag:

• TaylorMade M1 driver (2016)
  • TaylorMade R11S 3w
  • TaylorMade SLDR 5w