IGNORED

Tournament, and other golf advice....

Titleist Man
Note: This thread is 5190 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ok so to give you some background:

I started playing 4 years ago. 2 years ago i was about a 20 handicap, next year i was a 10, and this year i got it down to a 3(prob playin to a 5 now cause of the weather....). Unnecessary to say i hav worked VERY hard. I practice/ play 10 hrs a day 6 days a week in the summer. Last year was my first year of tournaments. I played around 7-8. I got a third, and 3 seconds(all to the same guy). But i never could get a win.. i came close a few times. I lost by 1 one time by bogeying the last, a par 5.... Also got an 8 on 16 in the final group on the last day..... and lost by 3... so i am THIS close.....

Ok so my goal is to get to a scratch or plus handicap by the time i get into high school(september). Also i want to win EVERY tournament i play in. Do either of these goals seem unreasonable?? Any advice on how to achieve them??? To scratch or plus golfers: how did you take it to the next step??

Also my swing is a bit off, but it comes down on plane, the backswing is jst a bit messed up. Should i go to my teach and rebuild my swing b4 the season gets into things???

Thanks everyone??

In My Hank Haney IJGA Bag
Driver: FT Tour 9.5 w/ Aldila Voodoo Stiff
3 Wood: i15 15.5 w/ avixcore red stiff
Hybrids: Rescue 09 19, 22 w/ fujikara fit on stiff
Irons: 4 & 5 MP-52, 6-PW MP-58 w/ KBS Tour Stiff Wedges: MP T-10 52*, 58* w/ KBS Tour StiifPutter: Fastback 1 34 inBall: : Pro...

You're a 2.9 handicap and not even in high school yet? Dang, where did I go wrong?

Grom Stand Bag
2009 Burner Driver 10.5*
2009 Burner Fairway Wood 15*
A7 3H, 4H 5-PW
Affinity 56* SW CG15 60* White Hot XG 330 Mallet Putter Z Star Yellow Balls