IGNORED

My Swing (Tryin)

Tryin
Note: This thread is 1718 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: About 20 years
My current handicap index or average score is: approx. 12
My typical ball flight is: pretty straight, can play fade/draw, prefer fade
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: fat, resulting in weak distance. 

Joined this site a couple weeks ago and have enjoyed reading all of the great content, primarily the instructional material.  I've been playing for about 20 years.  Played a lot for fist 8 then pretty much 3-4 times a year due to family, work, building my house.  I used to shoot mid 70's consistently, I took about three years off and didn't play at all when I built my house.  This year I've joined my company league, we get together and play nine holes after work on Mondays.  I usually shoot in low-mid 80's.  Started out the year with 39 and 37 and then all over the place with a high of 46.  This course we play is killing me, it is all side hill, down hill, up hill, whatever, it's on a hill!  I'm talking fairways can be 15 degree or more slope, very difficult most anywhere on the course. 

I have a feeling that I don't use my lower body enough, trying to work on that, not sure that the video's I've included show it as much.  I think once I get out on the course I get more conservative, mainly due to the slope,  and try to use my upper body more than I should.  I usually do strike the ball pretty well but when I'm not it's fat and weak, I pretty much have to tell myself on every shot to hit in front of the damn ball!  Anyway, looking forward to seeing what you guys have to say about my swing.  This is in my yard, so please ignore my old golf shoes/ clothes, I use them when I mow the grass and then usually just grab a club and hit 20 balls or so.