Matthew62

My Swing (Matthew62)

9 posts / 1032 viewsLast Reply

Hello all, I have been playing for a few years and have some bad habits. My head is full of videos trying to fix my swing. It’s like I can’t get my hip out of the way which creates a chicken wing. Can somebody please give me some  exercise to break myself of this. Thank you so much in advance!

Register for free today and you won't see this ad spot again!

5 hours ago, Matthew62 said:

Hello all, I have been playing for a few years and have some bad habits. My head is full of videos trying to fix my swing. It’s like I can’t get my hip out of the way which creates a chicken wing. Can somebody please give me some  exercise to break myself of this. Thank you so much in advance!video.

Ignore those videos and instead, video your own swing and post it here. Follow this article on how to film. Members will then help guide you.

https://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hello all,

I’m new here and was advised by a couple of members to post my swing here. I hope I can get some help, thank you all in advance!

I have been playing about 4 years.

handicap is 25

average score in the 90’s

ball flight not consistent 

shot I hate is chunk or hook to the left.

i use to have a bad slice but it is better.

i’m trying to reduce this darn chicken wing but I can’t get my brain to command my body to do it. If anyone has had victory over this please help.

Thanks again!

IMG_1309.MOV 

IMG_1310.MOV

You have two issues that I would address, one lower body and one upper body.