IGNORED

Beginner Golf Bag Setup. Input Welcome!

Note: This thread is 1163 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am a beginner golfer and carry my 7 iron 135yards.
My bag currently looks like this..
10.5*driver
17*hl 3w
21* 5w
18* 2hybrid
24* 4hybrid
27* 5 hybrid
7i-pw
52* GW
56* SW
60* LW

I recently replaced my 21* 3hybrid when i added the 3w as i wanted another option off the tee really, my yardage gaps are pretty good,i just wonder if i am too top heavy with my set up? I hit my 5w very well and so dont want to take it out,whereas i like my 2h out the rough and as a more penetrating ball flight.
I dont carry a 6 iron as i hit my 7 iron just as far and my 5 hybrid can cover that distance gap.
Any thoughts would be great...

1 hour ago, Ammers2021 said:

10.5*driver
17*hl 3w
21* 5w
18* 2hybrid
24* 4hybrid
27* 5 hybrid
7i-pw
52* GW
56* SW
60* LW

I recently replaced my 21* 3hybrid when i added the 3w as i wanted another option off the tee really, my yardage gaps are pretty good,i just wonder if i am too top heavy with my set up? I hit my 5w very well and so dont want to take it out,whereas i like my 2h out the rough and as a more penetrating ball flight.
I dont carry a 6 iron as i hit my 7 iron just as far and my 5 hybrid can cover that distance gap.

Plus a putter of course!

2 hours ago, Ammers2021 said:

10.5*driver
17*hl 3w
21* 5w
18* 2hybrid
24* 4hybrid
27* 5 hybrid
7i-pw
52* GW
56* SW
60* LW