IGNORED

My Swing (Goinglow59)

Goinglow59
Note: This thread is 3804 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So i have been working on my swing and now i am working on taking my range swing to the course and here it is:

My striking is really solid I shot 2 under today but I still feel like my swing is missing one step!

Any tips welcomed

Dude, why would you post a video of yourself hitting a 4 iron from 215 yards to 10 ft, and ask for people to help you with your swing?  Here's a tip, if you really want help with your swing, post a video of one of your bad swings, because it would take someone more full of themselves than you to actually give you any advice. Me being a 12 handicapper and all, im not an expert, but if I had to find a flaw it would be that you held your finish way to long. 215yds  to 10' you should not hold the finish, you should immediately walk it down like Tiger does. Just messing with ya, dont get to p/o'ed at me.

Originally Posted by liveeel

Dude, why would you post a video of yourself hitting a 4 iron from 215 yards to 10 ft, and ask for people to help you with your swing?  Here's a tip, if you really want help with your swing, post a video of one of your bad swings, because it would take someone more full of themselves than you to actually give you any advice.

I disagree.  A flaw is a flaw.  People who are expert enough to pick out what he does wrong, say, on a 4 iron that he shanks are still going to be able to pick out that same flaw on a swing with a good result.

Me?  I'm not one of those people so I have no swing advice for him.