IGNORED

One spot in my bag

rkpag
Note: This thread is 3777 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone I just joined the forum today.I am fairly new to golf only playing seriously for about a year. Being a 25 handicap I still have a lot to learn. I have one spot in my bag to fill. my options are a 60* wedge or a strong 3 wood. Here is what I am bagging now. Advice would be appreciated. By the way I am having trouble reaching the 210 yard par 3 with my 5 wood but driver is too long Burner super fast driver 08 burner 5 wood. Love this club Super launch 2.0 21* hybrid R11 4-PW irons graphite ATV wedge 50* ATV wedge 56* I also had a super fast 3 wood but I hit my 5 just as long

Most people will hit a 4w further than a 3w off the deck.  The loft is too low for most golfers.

Do you struggle with any particular club in your bag?  Do you find that you need a softer touch around the green that a more lofted wedge would assist?

don't feel you need to carry 14 clubs, sometimes having fewer clubs means fewer decisions on the course, which can actually lead to lower scores.

In my bag:

some golf clubs

a few golf balls

a bag of tee's some already broken the rest soon to be

a snickers wrapper (if you have seen me play, you would know you are not going anywhere for a while)

and an empty bottle of water