IGNORED

My Swing (fersman4)

fersman4
Note: This thread is 3945 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

At the advisement of iacas, I took the plunge and signed up for the evolvr.com monthly subscription. I uploaded a couple videos I recorded today to get the ball rolling (pun intended). So I wanted to share a record, a blog so-to-speak, of my progress, in case someone else who visits these forums was interested in the journey and the results.

I'm 33, I've been playing for 14 years. I'm 5'9" and 100 pounds overweight, which is probably causing my back pain, but I'm on a diet and exercise plan, so hopefully that goes away soon. I have had only a handful of in-person instruction sessions with a few different instructors, but it's been at least 8 years since the last one. Other than that I've tried to improve my game piecemeal through putting knowledge (occassional watching the Golf Channel, reading forums, books, and magazines) into practice. Though I'm not really hard-core about all that, I can be seen on the driving range with a video camera from time to time.