Yannick Mondoux (@ymondoux) • Instagram photos and videos.mp4
Little update on my swing.
Trying to keep the right foot longer on the ground in my downswing, had the tendency to sway and get up to early.
Answering the OP's actual question:
To be honest, the official was wrong no matter how you try to analyze it. Playing a stroke at a moving ball is a 2 stroke penalty, even if you did nothing else wrong. Since you also caused the ball to move prior to beginning the stroke, you were in breach of 2 rules.
Also, ask for names of a couple of people they have fitted for. See what customers say.
Where I once lived in Oklahoma, several of the better local amateurs used private-label clubs made by small shops. Drivers, FW woods and wedges were most popular items done by these shops.
My 60* used to be somewhere around 80 yards for a full swing. Somewhere along the line that changed, and my 60 started going almost exactly 65 yards. Which is weird, because every other club I have went up in distance lol.