IGNORED

Clarify neutral golf grip please

Note: This thread is 2924 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys, i'm new to golf and just picked up the game this year. Taking lessons in between practice sessions.

I am a bit confused with the neutral golf grip. I know it needs to be in the fingers and my left hand is fine. The right hand is where it confuses me.

I searched up and down for clarification and only got more confused. To my understanding a neutral golf grip is both Vs parallel to each other with the left hand V pointing to the right ear and right hand V point to the right shoulder at address.

Question 1 - Is this at address with forward shaft lean or when you hold the club down the middle (center of your body)

Question 2 - Is the right hand V suppose to go up to the right shoulder or chin? <-- this is my biggest confusion. There are a ton of grip check pictures online but there are so many neutral grip with the right hand V pointing toward your chin and thn there are neutral grip pictures with right hand pointing to the shoulder.

Can someone please clarify? My hands feel most comfortable and ball flight goes straight with a baby draw when its pointing to the shoulder but someone pointed out to me that i have a "strong" grip. The reason, why i am concern with this is because i would like to be the best i can be over time, but i do not want a grip change in the future if i can get a correct grip now.

Attached are what looks to me like 7 different "neutral" grip.

grips_neutral-strong-weak.jpg

images.jpg

grip_all3_720px.jpg.27b4cbadd293537097bfe65655ec1ca1.jpg

lead.jpg

index.jpg

right-hand-golf-grip-600x450.jpg

proper-golf-grip-right-hand.jpg

WITB: Titleist 975D, Mizuno T-Zoid Pro 5i,7i,9i, Mizuno Black Ox Raw 56* SW, Ping Anser 3 lives in a TourTrek Sunday Carry Bag