IGNORED

How to increase my smash factor?

Note: This thread is 2546 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Moved to NY about a year ago and pretty much stopped playing golf completely but recently moved somewhere where I have access to a HDGolf simulator.  Prior to moving here I was about a 15 or 16 handicap. I started playing golf about 5 years ago when I was 27....am 32 now (5'10 ~165lbs)  I've always had issues with hitting my driver more than anything else (pop-ups, slices, snap hooks, etc). I normally just hit 3wood off the tee cause I can get it out about 250-260yds much more consistently than my driver. But now that I have access to this simulator I can get some interesting stats and hopefully I'll be able to fix my driver issues. 

I attached some screen shots of some of the shot data from my session today.  I normally range in club speed between 115-120mph but was working on dialing up the speed today.  My max speed today was 128.2mph. However I only got 154mph ball speed out of this.  As you can see from the attached screenshots my smash factor is really low throughout all my swings. When I'm not trying to smash it hard and swing about 115mph I am still only getting a smash factor of max 1.35 which translates to about 250-260yds of distance.  I probably took 100 driver swings today and it never went over 1.4 .  I can't figure out how to translate my swing speed into more ball speed. If off center hits were the problem you'd think that I would occasionally hit one in the sweet spot and get a high smash factor but that hasn't happened yet. And honestly a lot of these feel like I am hitting it flush.  I also have 2 different drivers, plus one cheap one thats available in the simulator and its the same for all 3.

So what gives? How can I improve my smash factor?

20170311_114945.jpg

20170311_111344.jpg