IGNORED

TaylorMade M2 irons

TN94z
Note: This thread is 2171 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing Mizuno MP32 irons for quite a few years now. Over the weekend and bought two spots in a raffle for 20.00 and won a set of 5-pw M2s! I have never even looked at these in the stores. Keeping in mind that I don't like a thick top line on my irons or a lot of offset and I have been used to playing more of muscle back/blade in the MP32s, what are the chances I will like these? I'm hoping with them being in the game improvement category, I will actually find them pretty easy to hit well. But we will see. They are supposed to be here Monday.

Bryan A
"Your desire to change must be greater than your desire to stay the same"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I have hit them numerous times both in the store and on the course, my buddy has a set of the 2016 M2s, and I like them. They are very forgiving, by far the most forgiving irons I have ever hit and have a very nice sound to them when you flush it. Thats a great deal for only having to spend $20 congrats!!

It might take you a bit to get the distances dialed in, the lofts are quite a bit stronger on the M2 compared to your MP32s so the the M2s will go a bit further, at least one club further, the M2 5 iron has basically the same loft as your 3 iron, and the M2 PW is now basically the same loft as your current 9 iron.

Here is a quick screen grab comparing the lofts, 2017 M2 irons on the left, the MP32 on the right59b28e18e3d0a_ironlofts.thumb.png.9d8edd946917d87124034225c02b8f52.png

Driver: :callaway: Rogue Max ST LS
Woods:  :cobra: Darkspeed LS 3Wood/3Hybrid
Irons: :tmade: P770 (4-PW)
Wedges: :callaway: MD3 50   MD5 54 58 degree  
Putter: :odyssey:  White Hot RX #1
Ball: :srixon: Z Star XV