IGNORED

Suggestions for Golf Fitness Exercises

Chris4
Note: This thread is 2089 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey everyone!  I am new to TST and looking for suggestions for new golf fitness exerciseses.  Particularly looking for great core exercises, anti-rotation exercises and overall just good suggestions.  What are your favorites?

Yoga for stretching, running or swimming for cardio and squats for core strengthening.  Generally, I do running/swimming 5 days out of the week and lifting 3-4 times a week and yoga once or twice a week.

• Thumbs Up 1

Don

:titleist: 910 D2, 8.5˚, Adila RIP 60 S-Flex
:titleist: 980F 15˚
:yonex: EZone Blades (3-PW) Dynamic Gold S-200
:vokey:   Vokey wedges, 52˚; 56˚; and 60˚
:scotty_cameron:  2014 Scotty Cameron Select Newport 2

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

On 9/22/2017 at 9:53 AM, Chris4 said:

Hey everyone!  I am new to TST and looking for suggestions for new golf fitness exerciseses.  Particularly looking for great core exercises, anti-rotation exercises and overall just good suggestions.  What are your favorites?

I will be posting some next week sometime. I have been in the Fitness business for 20 years. These will include 3 levels for beginners, intermediate and Advanced so you can work your way up. I will also include some easy warm up drills. watch for my posts  "Ten minutes to better golf "  check out my ten minutes to pain free golf in the meantime

• 2 months later...

Resistance Bands Circuit strength 3x10. Three days a week.

Elliptical Machine three days a week. 20 mins

Walk-run intervals on the treadmill Two days a week. 15 mins

10 mins of stretching after each workout.

Try this beginners fitness workout for four to six weeks. You will be addressing the Components of health related fitness. 

Edited by kenhockey2