IGNORED

My Swing (Used to Be a 3)

Used to Be a 3
Note: This thread is 2227 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 15 years, then quit for 20 years, started up again 3 months ago
My current handicap index or average score is: Used to be 3.5.  Playing very erratically since I started again, from 80 to 100.
My typical ball flight is: Erratic, but tend to hit very slight draws, also pushes and the occasional high slice.
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Erraticism

Videos: 

Edited by Used to Be a 3

Both face-on view and down-the-line are best. See the link below for your best advice:

https://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing

Currently focusing on: Key 4 - shorter backswing.

What's in the bag: Callaway X2 Hot Driver, Titleist 915F 3 wood, X2 Hot 3 Hybrid, 3, 5-AW Apex Pro irons, 54*, 58* Cleveland RTX, Odyssey Versa 1 Putter

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Just now, b101 said:

Both face-on view and down-the-line are best. See the link below for your best advice:

OK, thanks, I'm a rank newbie here, and I didn't read all the advice on doing this before I posted--a rank newbie mistake.  Will have that up later today for the kid and me.

1 minute ago, Used to Be a 3 said:

OK, thanks, I'm a rank newbie here, and I didn't read all the advice on doing this before I posted--a rank newbie mistake.  Will have that up later today for the kid and me.

No worries! It's a friendly place, so welcome and enjoy! There are tons of people who know far more about the golf swing than I do, but would definitely recommend this thread as well if you're to get the most out of this place. Loads of good stuff to read about all over the forums and hope others can help get you back toward that handicap :-)

Currently focusing on: Key 4 - shorter backswing.