IGNORED

9.5 vs 10.5

hercules71185
Note: This thread is 3974 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm new to golf. Before you assume,"oh god another one who thinks they hit further than they do". I am a fast thrower. In baseball I can hit 98mph but my arm hurts after a few throws since I hurt it in an archery incident. I can hurl a football 88 yards close to to nfl record. And the mechanics are the same for golfing. I have some videos and distances exceeding 300 yards. I need practice no doubt. I need corrective criticism to say the least. But with that said here is my question answer this as if I'm telling the truth. A 10.5 driver seems good to me, the ball stays low until abouy 100 yards and then the backspin takes it into what seems to be orbit. I am positive a 9.5 will help. But how much? Is a new club worth it? Do heavy hitters or pros use a 9.5 or just a typical 10.5? Also where does such a naturally strong hitter go to get help and get known. I'm a very gifted learner with sports and would like to see where this goes.

My swingspeed is only 95mph and I use a 9.5 driver because a 10.5 goes too high.... You better go to a store that has a TM (TrackMan) and find out by hitting and measuring.

An other way too find help, is to post your swing in this part of the forum.

http://thesandtrap.com/f/4180/member-swings

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Originally Posted by hercules71185

Also where does such a naturally strong hitter go to get help and get known. I'm a very gifted learner with sports and would like to see where this goes.

Are you interested in getting into long drive competitions or normal golf?