IGNORED

Is Average Score the Best Determining Factor When Buying Clubs?

Note: This thread is 1771 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I apologize in advance for the length of this post. The long of the short of it is I'm in the market for some new clubs and after a Callaway fitting event and trying out some clubs at my local golf shop and doing some research online, I'm in desperate need of some feedback. I'm sure topics like this have come up before and the simple answer is to go with what feels best but that's where I'm getting stuck. My average score says I'm a beginner. My ball striking says quite the opposite. What do I do?