IGNORED

What Club to Replace First?

Note: This thread is 1641 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I had my first lesson today and the instructor mentioned that due to the shafts on my current clubs, I am not able to reach my full potential.  Being a complete newbie with no knowledge when I bought the clubs, I got a complete set of Ray Cook Silver Ray's with a uniflex shaft because the price was affordable.  I've already done a wedge fitting to cover the short game and am planning on going back next month to do a fitting for either irons or a driver.  I was wondering which you guys would recommend first as I can't afford a full bag fitting at this point in life? 

Thanks in advance! 

Welcome to TST. Some places will not charge you for the fitting if you buy the clubs. I’d recommend you get fit for your irons. With that information you could probably get a driver that will suffice and worry about it’s fitting later. You can always hit a driver for feel before buying just as a start. Of course your budget comes into play. There are plenty of good deals on eBay, 2ndSwingGolf, Callaway used, etc. Cheers! 

:ping: G25 Driver Stiff :ping: G20 3W, 5W :ping: S55 4-W (aerotech steel fiber 110g shafts) :ping: Tour Wedges 50*, 54*, 58* :nike: Method Putter Floating clubs: :edel: 54* trapper wedge

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

You can reach your full potential no matter what sort of clubs you have.  I'd ask the instructor for more specific information.  

• Like 1

In der bag: