IGNORED

Introduction from golfindude1

golfindude1
Note: This thread is 1434 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone,

My name is @golfindude1. I'm from San Jose, CA. I'm currently in university studying for a B.A. in Geography. I played since I was 10 years old. I played on my high school team (2 years on JV, 2 years on Varsity) and through those 4 years, I improved a lot from I believe it was 20+ handicap down to a 15-ish handicap. After I graduated, I don't go out as often as I did partly because I'm in school, the benefits while I'm under 18 expired so I have to pay the full price (more expensive), I don't have that many friends to go out and play, and there's no club golf team in my college.

I hope while using this board (and r/Golf), I can get something out it. Some of the goals I have in mind are.

• Getting to a single handicap no matter how long it's going to take.
  • How to read the greens better
  • How to properly putt. (The motion, 
  • Following drills to commit to.
  • How to give golfers, that are developing, advice on their swing
  • How to analyze and understand a swing.
  • Founding a club golf team at my university

This is a handful, so I'm going to focus on at least 1 or 2 per week and then get better. Right now, I'd just like to know where to start.

Edited by golfindude1

Welcome to TST.   You've found the best place on the web to talk golf.   

Take some time to search the site.   You'll find information from very qualified people that will help you achieve your goals.    

• Like 1

From the land of perpetual cloudiness.   I'm Denny

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

5 hours ago, golfindude1 said:

My name is @golfindude1.

I’m impressed that your parents knew you would enjoy playing golf when they named you 😜

I’m joking, of course. Welcome to TST!

• Like 1

Bill