IGNORED

My Swing (swingman123123)

swingman123123
Note:Β This thread is 1119 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

Hello golfers,

I started with golf 3 months ago. I was a professional baseball player (catcher/outfielder, batting left/throwing right) 10 years ago.

I struggle with my golf swing and I tried many things. I had/have a problem with chicken wing, extension, hitting fat, hitting thin, slices, push slices, etc. (everythingΒ image.gif.d89295108990e6be330f375158e30060.gif)

Here's a quick video of some of my "better swings".

I'd really appreciate your help...
Β 

I've been Playing Golf for:Β 3 months
My current handicap index or average score is:Β 54
My typical ball flight is: highΒ 
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is:Β I am still at the beginning, so tough to say at the moment πŸ™‚

Videos:Β 

Β 

image.gif

Hello and welcome to TST! I think your impact position is pretty good at least from the face on view.Β You have a lot of head movement away from the target on your back swing:

Β 

Edited by Vinsk
  • Thumbs Up 1

:ping: G25 Driver Stiff :ping: G20 3W, 5W :ping: S55 4-W (aerotech steel fiber 110g shafts) :ping: Tour Wedges 50*, 54*, 58* :nike: Method Putter Floating clubs: :edel: 54* trapper wedge

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome to TST!

The next time you film your swing, try to get better camera angles. It's really important that they are correct for people to give you accurate swing advice. Check out these two links for more info.

https://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing

Β 

• Thumbs Up 1

Driver:Β :callaway:Β Rogue Max ST LS
Woods:Β Β :cobra:Β Darkspeed LS 3Wood/3Hybrid
Irons:Β :tmade:Β P770 (4-PW)
Wedges:Β :callaway:Β MD3 50Β  Β MD5 54 58Β degreeΒ Β 
Putter:Β :odyssey:Β  White Hot RX #1
Ball:Β :srixon:Β Z Star XV