IGNORED

Help Finding a New Set of Clubs

SR 7
Note: This thread is 811 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So I’ve been using $400 Nike IGNITE clubs for about 14 years now and it’s time to upgrade.  They seem very stiff especially when I use someone else's clubs at the range just to get a different feel for it.  My irons on impact feel stiff/rock solid.  I used my friends recently, which were some regular ol' "Top Flite" golf clubs and I noticed the shaft is much more softer, I felt it bend on impact.  

I'm not sure which way to go so need some tips.  Should I go for a full set (minus driver and putter) or should I mix and match by getting the irons individually in the irons I use the most, such as 9 iron, 8 iron, 5 iron etc? 

What are some good clubs to look at currently? I am ready to get myself clubs that may be more fitted for me in terms of swing speed, power, distance etc.  

In terms of budget, I'd say maybe in the $400-1400 range without the driver and putter.

4 hours ago, SR 7 said:

So I’ve been using $400 Nike IGNITE clubs for about 14 years now and it’s time to upgrade.  They seem very stiff especially when I use someone else's clubs at the range just to get a different feel for it.  My irons on impact feel stiff/rock solid.  I used my friends recently, which were some regular ol' "Top Flite" golf clubs and I noticed the shaft is much more softer, I felt it bend on impact.  

I'm not sure which way to go so need some tips.  Should I go for a full set (minus driver and putter) or should I mix and match by getting the irons individually in the irons I use the most, such as 9 iron, 8 iron, 5 iron etc? 

What are some good clubs to look at currently? I am ready to get myself clubs that may be more fitted for me in terms of swing speed, power, distance etc.