IGNORED

Bathroom Remodel and Other Winter Projects

nvkevin

In short, if your wife talks you into taking on this task, I know how you feel.  But, in all seriousness, it is that time of year where I tend to take on my backlog of indoor home improvement projects.  I've been putting this one off for a couple of years, but here I am.  With copious amounts of snow on the ground since mid-November, this seemed like a great time filler through the slow months.  I started last Thursday, and now have the tile for the shower/bath to complete, set the toilet, and install the new trim.  It has been a process for sure, but the wife and kids will be happy once it's finished.  I'll be happy once it's finished as well.

Anyone else tackling any home improvement projects in the off (or somewhat off depending on your location) season?

Edited by nvkevin

Callway GBB Epic, TaylorMade R7 3W, Wilson D9 Forged, Vokey 54* and 58*, Bettinardi flat stick

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I did a ton when I retired and the pandemic hit. Coincidentally on the same day! Painted, fixed, remodeled in two houses. Just doing odds and ends now.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

(edited)

Putting the finishing pieces in place. Here’s a shot of the shower I just finished the tile in. This is my kids’ bathroom. 
C6C978B1-E0EC-4C5B-AEA7-9B039EA8BB7B.thumb.jpeg.ff500d9ee04bf49c4a700004863dfb47.jpeg

Edited by nvkevin

Callway GBB Epic, TaylorMade R7 3W, Wilson D9 Forged, Vokey 54* and 58*, Bettinardi flat stick

Very nice. Getting my daughter's bathroom remodeled upstairs. Feeling a bit guilty that I am paying someone to do the walls and floor/shower tile but just don't have it in me to do it. I will just set the vanity and the toilet myself. That should ease my guilty conscience. Heh.

Vishal S.

37 minutes ago, GolfLug said: