IGNORED

If you had to do it all over again, what would you do?

Note: This thread is 4583 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

This is my first post but I’ve been lurking on the site for a few months.

I’m new to the game, seeking wisdom and experiences from the men who’ve come before me. I would ask for your full candor in hope that I may learn something from it. I would elaborate but I don’t want to “steer” responses in one direction or the other, I’m looking for every aspect (from shaft fitting to ex wives leaving due to golf). Whatever you think is relevant. Write a sentence or write 10 pages; all responses will be greatly appreciated. Please don’t feel embarrassed if you want to share your story.

My question is as self explanatory as it sounds:

“If you had to do it all over again, what would you do?”

I would have played more golf over the past 10 years. I got lazy during boarding school and college. I would have also gotten lessons besides the couple clinics when I first started playing at the age of 7. Been self taught after that summer and I should have bugged my parents more :).

Otherwise my game has come really far this past summer, so no complaints other than that.

Driver: :tmade: R11 9.0 - Bassara Griffin UL - Tour Stiff 3-wood: :tmade: R11 Ti 15.0 - JAVLNFX M6 - Stiff Hybrid: :tmade: Rescue Hybrid - JAVLNFX Hybrid - Stiff 4-PW: :mizuno: JPX 800 PRO - Nippon 1150 GH Tour - Stiff Wedges: :edel: 50/56/60 - Nippon WV 125 Putter/Ball/RF: :edel: / :bridgestone: B330 / :leupold: GX-3i