IGNORED

What should be my next ball?

Note: This thread is 3877 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1. 1. What ball should I play? Currently play the pro v1, looking for a straighter ball flight and less spin.

• Srixon Q-Star
    • Callaway HX Diablo Tour
    • Titleist NXT Tour
    • Titleist NXT Tour S

I'm looking to switch balls for the 2013 season.  I have been playing the Pro V1 for a few months now, it is not straight enough for me and it has too much spin.  I get no roll out on drives! I want the highest spinning non-tour ball that is on this poll.

Putter:  Classic Black Platinum 1

Driver:  R1 Stiff flex

3 Wood:  AMP - Regular flex, 15 degrees

3 Hybrid:  Baffler T-Rail - Regular flex, 19 degrees

Irons: :tmade: MC Forged - PW-4

Wedges: :cleve: 588 RTX 2.0 Tour Blade Black Satin - 52.10 and 58.10

Ball:  Pro V1x

If your sticking with those four, my choice is the Q-Star. But thats more so because its the only one of the 4 I've hit. I do like the Q-Star, it performs somewhat similar to the Z-Star which is my primary ball. Good durability, good visibility, and the price isn't too bad. If your willing to look elsewhere...I'd recommend the Cally Hex Chrome.

In the Ogio Chamber Cart Bag w/ Ogio X4 Synergy Push Cart: Driver: Adams Super LS 7.5* w/ Harrison Striper H2 60x Fairway: Adams Tight Lies 16* Fairway Wood w/ Harrison Mugen Black 70x Irons: Adams Idea Pro Black CB1 Irons w/ Project X 6.0 Flighted Steel Shafts (3-PW) Wedges: Yururi Raw Gekku w/ Project X 6.0 Flighted Steel Shafts (53, 57, & 61) Putter: Never Compromise Gambler Straight Ball: Srixon Z-Star/Z-Star XV Tour Yellow GPS: Garmin Approach G6 Shoes: True Linkswear

Originally Posted by markuscism

why not Bridgestone b330rx then?

Too expensive, looking for a high spin non-tour ball that is under $35