Jump to content
Check out the Spin Axis Podcast! ×
Note: This thread is 4109 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

Posted

http://www.120sports.com/video/v94335032/rory-drives-into-fans-pocket

Lol, what?

PGA Tour Video here: http://thesandtrap.com/t/77143/rory-drives-into-fans-pocket#post_1054369 .

KICK THE FLIP!!

In the bag:
:srixon: Z355

:callaway: XR16 3 Wood
:tmade: Aeroburner 19* 3 hybrid
:ping: I e1 irons 4-PW
:vokey: SM5 50, 60
:wilsonstaff: Harmonized Sole Grind 56 and Windy City Putter

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted

Pretty funny, then he parred the hole.

What was the ruling? :-D

:ping:  :tmade:  :callaway:   :gamegolf:  :titleist:

TM White Smoke Big Fontana; Pro-V1
TM Rac 60 TT WS, MD2 56
Ping i20 irons U-4, CFS300
Callaway XR16 9 degree Fujikura Speeder 565 S
Callaway XR16 3W 15 degree Fujikura Speeder 565 S, X2Hot Pro 20 degrees S

"I'm hitting the woods just great, but I'm having a terrible time getting out of them." ~Harry Toscano

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted

Pretty funny, then he parred the hole.

What was the ruling?

The person is allowed to walk in any direction for one minute.

McIlroy has to remain ion the tee, close his eyes and then find the spectator within 3 minutes.

After that, Rory ha to touch him on the shoulder and retrieve the ball before dropping it.

Failure to find the spectator within the 3 minutes results in DQ.

In the race of life, always back self-interest. At least you know it's trying.

 

 


Posted

The person is allowed to walk in any direction for one minute.

McIlroy has to remain ion the tee, close his eyes and then find the spectator within 3 minutes.

After that, Rory ha to touch him on the shoulder and retrieve the ball before dropping it.

Failure to find the spectator within the 3 minutes results in DQ.

Are you sure??  I don't think that is accurate at all.  I'm pretty sure that once he retrieves the ball within the allotted time limit, and after he touches him on the shoulder, he is allowed to place the ball.

Of course, that is if he touches his right shoulder.  Obviously, if he touches his left shoulder, then you are correct and he has to drop.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted

LOL, it was pretty hilarious.

When the Rules Official" asked the spectator if he had moved,

Rory commented " Yes, he was standing out here and pointed towards the fairway"

The ruling - Rory was able to take a drop at the location which the ball came to rest.

Notice in the video, the Rules Official point to the ground at which Rory marked the spot by placing a tee at the location.

Rory at least was in good humor and gave the spectator a couple of handshakes.

Also funny was when the guy asked to keep the ball and the Rules Official commented "NO, he will need that one"

Rory could have autographed a glove and given one to the guy, but probably was caught up in the moment of playing the hole.

O'well

Club Rat

Johnny Rocket - Let's Rock and Roll and play some golf !!!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted

he is allowed to place the ball.

Oh right - I forgot they changed that one in 09. :-)

In the race of life, always back self-interest. At least you know it's trying.

 

 


  • Moderator
Posted

Shooter McGavin did!

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted
[QUOTE name="Shorty" url="/t/77143/rory-drives-into-fans-pocket/0_30#post_1054285"]   The person is allowed to walk in any direction for one minute. McIlroy has to remain ion the tee, close his eyes and then find the spectator within 3 minutes. After that, Rory ha to touch him on the shoulder and retrieve the ball before dropping it. Failure to find the spectator within the 3 minutes results in DQ. [/QUOTE] Are you sure??  I don't think that is accurate at all.  I'm pretty sure that once he retrieves the ball within the allotted time limit, and after he touches him on the shoulder, he is allowed to place the ball. Of course, that is if he touches his right shoulder.  Obviously, if he touches his left shoulder, then you are correct and he has to drop.

Wrong.. Only allowed to place if playing in Florida.

-Matt-

"does it still count as a hit fairway if it is the next one over"

DRIVER-Callaway FTiz__3 WOOD-Nike SQ Dymo 15__HYBRIDS-3,4,5 Adams__IRONS-6-PW Adams__WEDGES-50,55,60 Wilson Harmonized__PUTTER-Odyssey Dual Force Rossie II

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted
He didn't even get a glove for getting hit by a ball! :) Regards Mailman

Mailman

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Note: This thread is 4109 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.