IGNORED

The Drive for 5...

Faksakes
Note: This thread is 3023 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

.. strokes off our handicaps !

Thought I'd make a thread and see if anyone is interested in joining me in a quest to take 5 strokes off our handicaps. I know I'm a newb here so if there is no interest from anyone else I'll probably just keep this to track my progress (regression hah) so no worries.

Thread rules:

1.State your Handicap/index and your goal.

I thought 5 strokes was reasonable and yet a real challenge as well for most of us. If you want to set a different goal by all means please join us. I know for those low single digits taking 5 strokes off isn't exactly easy so whatever makes sense for you guys.

2. Update your progress and tough slugging in the thread. Swing vids, pics and horror stories of how you shanked one into the hot cart girl are all welcome and encouraged.

That's it but some other interesting tidbits you may want to add are:

- Are you taking lessons, if not how are you going about improving?

- How much do you practice/play and what is your strategy to improve?

- Post any swing tips that may be working for you and might benefit the rest of us.

- Post your past few rounds so we can see where you're at, your strengths and weakness' etc. etc.

- Anything else you want to add!

Hopefully there is some interest as I think it could be a good learning experience and some fun as well...