IGNORED

60 Degree How Far?

edk
Note: This thread is 6029 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have a 588 60 degree and love it, but only within 50 yards. I can hit it farther sometimes, but not consistently. How far do you hit yours? And how often do you use it?

Thank you in advance.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i have a 60 tit SM i can hit it all day 100yd and max out 110yd but those are bad shots100yr i can really work the ballspin it back & stop it dead

Titleist 905R 10.5* w/ Avix Tour Red 69(X)
Titleist 906F4 13.5* w/ Aldila VS Proto 80(S)
Titleist 585H 17 deg w/ S300
Titleist 690.mb w/ S300
Vokey SM 56 degVokey SM 60 degSCOTTY CAMERON STUDIO STAINLESS NEWPORT 2

I can get a good 100 to 110yds pretty consistently, and I can put up a really nice flop shot out to about 60-75yds. I like to drop in straight on the green like that.
Rynofskie

In My Well-Used Highlander Bag:

Driver:Redline RPM 9.5* Driver - TourLaunch Blue Shaft Rescue: "The Ripper" wal-mart special 3HybridIrons: ADAMS GT500 Undercut Widesole 4-LWPutter: Ray Cook custom mallet putterGuns don't kill people - the proper application of sight alignment, target...

I have a 588 60 degree and love it, but only within 50 yards. I can hit it farther sometimes, but not consistently. How far do you hit yours? And how often do you use it?

I think I hit my 58 degree 55-60 yards, depending on the moisture in the grass. But I rarely take a full swing with it, because I'm rarely at 50 yards; if I lay up, it's PW/GW time, and if I don't lay up, I'm chipping or making an incomplete pitch swing.

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother