IGNORED

My Swing (Steven001)

Steven001
Note: This thread is 2733 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: On and off for about 9 years. I haven't played consistently for about 5 years and not at all for the last two. I've got the bug again and I've played 4 rounds in the last month. 
My current handicap index or average score is: I would estimate around 20
My typical ball flight is: To the right/occasional pull
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Slice! With the occasional pull to the left. 

I think I struggle to "release" the club properly prior to impact and come slightly over the top. I can also see that my right elbow is fairly bent which I'm guessing is causing my club face to be open at impact? I'm hoping someone will be able to give me some tips or advice on how to correct my bad habit!

Videos: 

Not sure I would focus on releasing the club. A pull slice is hit with an open clubface to path, but a closed clubface to the target line. If you try to turn i over more you will hit big pulls left, or pull hooks. 

Honestly you have a lot of good stuff going for ya.  

You shift a lot away from the target line. Your weight never gets forward at impact. 

FO View.jpg

• Upvote 3

Matt Dougherty, P.E.
 fasdfa dfdsaf 

What's in My Bag
Driver; :pxg: 0311 Gen 5,  3-Wood: 
:titleist: 917h3 ,  Hybrid:  :titleist: 915 2-Hybrid,  Irons: Sub 70 TAIII Fordged
Wedges: :edel: (52, 56, 60),  Putter: :edel:,  Ball: :snell: MTB,  Shoe: :true_linkswear:,  Rangfinder: :leupold:
Bag: :ping:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

(edited)