IGNORED

How to become successful in golf at 17

Hayden888
Note: This thread is 2077 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone! This is my first post on this forum and I’ve been thinking a lot lately. I picked up a golf club after my gpa made me at age 15 almost 16 and have played almost everyday since. I love this sport and the people in it, including you guys. I just don’t know how well I’m progressing. I started shooting in the 100’s and now down to mid 80’s. I want this to be my life but I also have to be realistic to myself because not everyone can do this, but I want to be able too! Everyone you hear of has started a young age like Tiger, Rory and Jordan S. Can I do it? I’m just about to start my Junior year of high school and do nothing but golf and practice. Thank you everyone for your time, it means a lot. :)

Are you looking to turn pro, or just want to be able to enjoy the game for the rest of your life? You're well behind on the former but well on your way on the latter.

• Like 2

Bill

“By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.” - Confucius

My Swing Thread

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I want nothing more than to be pro! This game has made my life so much more exciting. I’m just doubtful on if this dream is stupid to even dream of, or if I need to focus on other things and just treat this as a hobby. 

Inbee Park didn't start till she came to the usa when she was 12. Ricky Barnes said golf didn't find him until highschool. He played basketball, baseball, and football also.

• Thumbs Up 1

6 minutes ago, Hayden888 said: