IGNORED

GAME GOLF Accuracy

Note: This thread is 2031 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been using Arccos for a couple years.  I like the data but the accuracy is questionable.   I have an Apple watch and use the Arccos app for the watch.  The numbers it displays are off a bit.  I have been looking at it over time and I will not use the apple watch for distances, I use my Garmin watch.  

What is the general consensus for how accurate Game Golf is?

Thanks

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator

For what? GPS?

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

15 hours ago, iacas said:

For what? GPS?

Yes for GPS or in general.  I am currently using Arccos.  I did not want a red thing on my belt nor do I want to tag clubs.  I tried using Arccos as a GPS with an Apple watch and I discovered it is not always accurate and sometimes is it was off.  Enough that I would not want to use it.  My logic in wanting to use it in that way is that it would tie all the numbers together.   The distances Arccos/game golf provides are the same number I hit to.

I guess question one is do you find the distances it is giving you accurate.