IGNORED

My Swing (Ongle)

Ongle
Note: This thread is 3146 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: On and off (mostly off) for 18 years. Roughly 8 year gap from 19-27

My current handicap index or average score is: Anywhere from low 80's to high 90's

My typical ball flight is: High slice with the Driver, some go straight, some go weak high and left!

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: As above, I just want to hit the bloody thing straight! :( And a tad bit lower and more "penetrating", although I could be hitting it the right height, I don't really know?

I've recently had a couple of lessons which have been extremely helpful in eliminating my mild slice with my irons (it's not constant, but it's my default shot shape these days), with bringing my hands in closer around my left thigh, but we haven't discussed the big stick so I thought I'd upload a swing video and see what advice I get?

You'll have to excuse the filming, I was on my own and balancing my phone on my bag.

Videos:

"

"

All 3 of these were way towards the heal but felt a decent enough connection to me and all 3 drifted off to the left

First was actually a nice straight ball flight, although still way off the heal. 2nd was as per usual, high slice (know myself I lent back on it) and 3rd was a top that went about 30 yards.

Also a photo of the typical strike I seem to get on the club face, it's all very heel orientated! Although this one was especially low. :(

Having filmed these videos, I did noticed I seemed a bit more upright than I thought I was, so sat down into it a bit more and the ball seemed to find the middle of the club a bit more?

Thanks for any input.

I notice that you reach for the ball in set up... your arms and hands need to hang directly below your shoulders...