IGNORED

Most Golf Courses Played

Robert R Ramsay
Note: This thread is 1333 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

My name is Robert Ramsay. I am a travel nurse and have traveled the country for 20 years and have played over 1,800 different golf courses of all types. Sand green courses, carpeted tee and green courses prairie courses, links, mountain, desert, ocean, muni, you name it. 18 holes, 9 holes, and even a 7 hole course. You played the last 2 holes twice. I am 63 years old and retire in a couple of years . I average around 100 different courses a year. My goal is to be the most prolific golfer in history. I have all my score cards from these courses. There are about 50 courses in Maine I played before traveling and I don't have these cards and they are not included in the 1,800. I plan to keep traveling when retired and will then be able to play more. 3,200 or so is the record, I think and I should easily be able to break that record. Just have to stay healthy. PM me to see if I have played in your town.   Later, RRRamsay

1 hour ago, dennyjones said:

Welcome to TST.    Quite an accomplishment to play so many courses.

Thanks. When I retire and I have the time, I am going to add up all the yardage of all the courses and just see how far it is. I try to walk but because of heat or terrain , I ride. Each card states whether I rode or walked.

• iacas changed the title to Most Golf Courses Played

Welcome to a TST!   :beer:

That’s a LOT of courses!  I don’t know that your total number of rounds qualifies as all that prolific, but I can’t think of anyone off the top of my head who has played that many individual courses.  

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw